Departure.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Departure.

Post by lonelyinardwick on Tue Oct 22, 2013 1:26 am

Sorry I was barely touching the BVE developing scene, so much has happened in 2013. I've very much forgotten to check back to see how's everyone doing.. Now that I'm living in Crewe for only a year, trainspotting at the local station couldn't be more exciting, well.. at least it was my first time seeing 125mph Pendolino passes. Anyways, I recently have been travelling up and down the country to various university open days, and got to see new mainline electric trains, because my time in Manchester there were only Pendolinos and 323s. I know Freightliner often does AC locos passing through Manchester Piccadilly, but only so far that I've witnessed a handful of diesel locomotives; and to be honest, I think I've had enough DMUs in and out of Manchester Piccadilly where OHLEs seem scarcely used nowadays.

Right now, I'm studying Access to Combined Studies at South Cheshire College doing Law, Media Studies, English Literature and Business Management. So far, I've enjoyed meeting new people and learning new things, until assignments kick in; and then thinking what the hell am I doing writing announcements on online forums only to break those promises months down the line, and helping out confused end-users to get through an underdeveloped train driving simulator that is openBVE only to end up myself with a few hours left on those assignments I've left behind. Speaking of openBVE, even though some BVE communities like Hungary, Hong Kong and Latin America, New York and definitely Japan are more active than us and produce stuff faster than we all do, in my opinion, it's not perfect at making every single lineside animation from signalling systems to ATO, and most certainly it isn't perfect at simulating every rolling stock from every country, simply by rendering them with some Japanese train suspensions - by that I mean.. does it have to rock side to side